RDrake’s anime roamings


Now what do we have here?…
July 12, 2006, 2:36 pm
Filed under: Anime, General Schtuff

Well, recently while visiting one of the nearby LAN gaming centres, I fond this out of the wat bookstore, somehow called the St James bookstore. Kinda funny name for a shop selling mainly manga and stuff. The display windows are simply filled with loads of figurines and whatnot. I even managed to find there a Nakoruru figurine that I saw on the web once…but I doubt I’ll be able to afford it.

Inside, the manga is generally older stuff, as in maybe one decade ago. I was stunned at how far back the shop stocked it’s manga given it’s tiny size and total lack of franchise outlets. I suppose it’s a blessing though. There are stuff in there that are already out of print. I recognised titles like Psychic Acedemy and a few others from the catalouge I got from the last manga sale.

It might be a while before I actually buy something though, unless I choose this weekend…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Finding a little shop like that would be a dream-come-true for me.

Comment by Sotanaht

I see…you have lots to look for in life then…

Comment by RDrake




Leave a Reply

