RDrake’s anime roamings


Let me back in…stop locking me out…
July 31, 2006, 6:35 am
Filed under: Anime, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Yes, I know I said I was going to do up the stuff here over the weekend…

But I finally got around to downloading ‘The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya’. Yes, I’m one outdated noob. How long has everyone been ranting about it already? Well, simply because of all the hype, I held bacjk awhile…

Well, anyway, I only managed to watch one episode so far. Episode 0…And yes, it alone is only good for making you go ‘wtf?’

I mean, it’s like a totally misdone mish-mash of several anime themes…not to mention a horrible job at cameramanship…

Please tell me the rest of the series isn’t like this…or I have been wasting my time…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Episode 0 is the student film they make later in the show it itself is a parody. Needless to say, directing is one thing Haruhi cannot do well.

Also, you have to pay attention to the subtleties!

Comment by Sotanaht

The bad camera work is intentional. If you look closely, you will see cue cards and other assorted “oopsies” scattered around.

Keep in mind, Rank: This series was developed by the same people that did Full Metal Panic: Fumoffu / Full Metal Panic: Second Raid (Kyoto Animation); the animation quality is very good throughout. 😉

Comment by gourry

I know. I did notice the little stuff…They made me go…errrr…

Comment by rdrake




Leave a Reply

