RDrake’s anime roamings


Haruhiism should not be blind
November 1, 2006, 3:33 pm
Filed under: Rants, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

For those of you who read drmchsr0’s anti-Haruhiism diatribe, and those who didn’t…

I think I should truly agree with him. Not that I want to insult people. Just want to caution them againt taking things too far. (To DarkMirage: No! Absolutely nothing against you. You have every right to go ahead and record Haruhiism in history via Yahoo. I’m not here to stop you…)

It’s just a little thing from experience. Last Saturday, I went down to Kinokuniya Bugis to buy what I believed to be a Haruhi artbook. Yes, I worked 2 and a half hours to earn the money to afford it…

Turns out the book WASN’T a Haruhi artbook. It was, quote: The Official Haruhi Suzumiya Fan Book. Presented by SOS-dan. End quote. Oh, I s feel like crying now…Well, here are the pics. Forgive my poor phototaking…


Front cover…

Have to admit, it does come with some pretty cool art…


Like this foldout poster…

And these too…

Few more coloured extras, like character reviews…

TSURUYA SAN! In the yakisoba cafe outfit!!!

…and yes, episode reviews too…

Now here’s where all the trouble begins…

Seiyuu interviews!…in Japanese…

Kyon!!…the guy in white is Itzumi

…also in Japanese…some stuff I can’t make head or tail out of…

*Totally unreadable…*

And the fact that the whole thing is in Japanese kinda spoils it…was wondering why an artbook would be so cheap…

Now, I’ve got two choices. (Actually alot more, but the others are unpalatable, and involve a net loss of property and value…) I could keep this nice little Japanese book, or I could try sell it to someone. Aurabolt suggested trying DarkMirage, given he’s a huge Haruhi fan and he also lives in Singapore, so I can save of shipping costs.

Well, I’ll think about it. Anyone who REALLY wants to buy this off me, go ahead and contact me or something. Applicable to Singaporeans only. Yes, I’m like tj_han. Lazy and selfish when it comes to shipping…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s all about moderation. Don’t get too obsessed or you things blindly like that ^^

Comment by aurabolt

As I said. I soooo need to learn Japanese so I will actually know what the heck I’m buying…

Comment by rdrake




Leave a Reply

